c2FjcmVkZ2VvbWV0cnltYW5kYWxhLmNvbQ== Sacred Geometry Stones And Crystals | Sacred Geometry Meditation Mandalas

Sacred Geometry Stones And Crystals

Stones and crystals depicting sacred geometry are considered as energy transmitters, with inherent healing properties allowing humans to connect with the invisible. Read our guide for more facts and information…

Spiritual seekers are continually searching for inner harmony and peace within themselves and with the world. It is believed that gem stones and crystals emit pure patterns with consistent resonance. Their structure, wavelength, frequency and balance contribute to their inherent harmony. The word crystal is derived from the Greek word ‘krystallos’ which means ice, and from ‘kruos’ which means cold, as the Greeks discovered quartz crystals in the frigid Alpine mountains.


The three-dimensional solids of sacred geometry

Sacred geometry recognizes five Platonic solids, defined by Plato more than 2,300 years ago. Also known as three-dimensional polytopes, these solids are considered to be the building blocks of every physical manifestation in the entire universe. They may be used as grids individually, or together. The five Platonic solids are the tetrahedron, with four triangular faces; the cube or hexahedron, with six square faces; the octahedron, with eight triangular faces; the icosahedron, with twenty triangular faces and the dodecahedron, with twelve pentagonal faces. They represent the elements of fire, earth, air, water and ether respectively.

Healing mechanism of crystals and stones

Though it may seem ridiculous to consider the concept of healing by stones, sacred geometry gives factual explanations regarding their properties. It is believed that the less obvious or subtle aspect of the body relates to thoughts, feelings, emotions and nuances. The entire human body is considered to emit energy in different patterns, and good health is experienced when the energy patterns are balanced. Disruption of these patterns is said to cause ill health, and hence any object with an inherent harmony would restore the patterns. This task is accomplished by crystals and stones owing to their sacred geometric properties, provided the individual is receptive and open. Each stone resonates with different geometric patterns.


Quartz, tourmaline, fluorite, amethyst, citrine and several other crystals have been used for healing. Amethyst is supposed to remove negative energies, giving protection, while quartz is said to amplify a new harmony. They can be used for meditation by gazing upon them, and using pendulums or placing them on body parts could render healing.


The Wheel of Life structure

The Wheel of Life is a crystal healing technique consisting of an energy conduit on a healing medallion. The crystals in the hexagonal medallion are gem stones, and the medallion may be gold or silver. It is believed that universal energy radiates from the medallion, setting forth a sacred healing process. The Wheel of Life can be used to energize objects for healing. It is based on the principle that sacred geometric shapes emit energy, similar to the pyramid power, mantras and mandalas.


The energy associated with crystals and stones, is attributed to focusing energy, while some consider it as luck. The various colors of crystals namely, red, orange, green, yellow, blue, indigo, violet and white are ascribed to chakras. Energy of sacred geometrical shapes coupled with intention is said to enhance mental, physical and spiritual healing.

No Comments

Leave a reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.